Administration Structure

The political administration of the region is through the local government system. Under this administration system, the region is divided into six MMDA's Each District or Municipal Assembly is administered by a Chief Executive, representing the central government but deriving authority from an Assembly headed by a presiding member elected from among the members themselves. Current list District Assemblies in the Ahafo Region is as follows:

  1. Asunafo North Municipal
  2. Asunafo South District
  3. Asutifi North District
  4. Asutifi South District
  5. Tano North Municipal
  6. Tano South Municipal


    Date Created : 9/5/2023 12:00:00 AM