Hohoe Municipal situated in the middle of the Volta Region is one of the twenty five (25) Municipalities and Districts in the Volta Region of Ghana.

The Administrative Capital of the Municipality is Hohoe.

The Municipality Shares boundaries with Afadjato District to the north, to the south with South Dayi District, Ho Municipal and Ho West District  respectively, to the east with  the Republic of Togo and to the west with Kpando Municipal.

The population of the municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 167,016 with 79,967 males and 87,049 females.