The Juaben Municipal is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 43 of MMDAs in the Ashanti Region. 

The Juaben Municipal Assembly is carved out of the Ejusi-Juaben Municipal Assembly as one of the 38 newly created and upgraded District Assemblies in 2018.

Created with LI 2296, the Juaben Municipal Assembly has its capital as Juaben.

It was inaugurated on March 15, 2018 alongside other 37 newly created districts.   

The Juaben Municipality which occupies a land area of 364,674 area (365 sq. km.) lies in the central part of Ashanti Region and lies within latitudes 1 15 N and 1 45 N and longitude 6 15 W and 7 00 W.

The Municipality shares boundaries to the north-east with the Sekyere East and Kwabre East Municipal on the north-west; Ejisu Municipal to the west, Bosomtwe District on the south-west; Asante Akim Central Municipal on the east and the Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly on the north.

The population of the Municipality according to the 2021 Population and Housing Census stands at 63,929 with 31,203 males and 32,726 females.