Manso-Nkwanta NPP Constituency elects executives
The Manso-Nkwanta NPP Constituency has successfully elected new executives at its election held at Manso Nkwanta, the District Capital.

Date Created : 3/1/2018 1:23:08 AM : Story Author : Paul Antwi/Ghanadistricts.com

The Chairmanship position went to Mr. James Asafo Akowuah a Tutor at the Manso Adubia Senior Secondary School, who polled, 249 votes to beat Mr Antwi Boasiako Samuel, the incumbent 135 and Mr. Newman Nkansah who had 138 votes.

• Other positions and persons elect include:
1st vices chairman - Mr Owusu Samuel
• 2nd Vice - Chairman - Mr Anthony Amankwah
• Secretary position - Mr Samuel Asare Brew
• Women Orginazer - Ms Tina Opoku Konadu
• Nasara Coordinator - Mr Abdul Marlic Anokye
• Youth Organizer - Curtis Adu Agyemang
• Organizer position went to Mr Owusu Mensah
• Treasurer position - Mrs Rose Adjei

The elections was very peaceful and was conducted by the Electoral Commission EC.

Mr Hennery Osei Kwabena and Madam Georgina Osei Tutu from Region observed the election and thanked all the delegates for peaceful elections.