Collins Addai leads the charge for NPP going to 2024
The one thousand and thirty seven (1037) delegates scattered across the 200 polling stations and 38 electoral areas in Atwima Mponua last Sunday, 1st May, 2022 met at the Nyinahin Catholic Senior High School to elect constituency officers to man the affairs of the party for the next four years.

Date Created : 5/9/2022 12:00:00 AM : Story Author : Jephthah Kwame Sarfo/Ghanadistricts.com

The highly-tensed but calm elections saw party faithfuls, media men, supporters and indigenes of the various candidates canvassing support for their preferred contestants and their love ones.

At the close of polls, Mr. Collins Addai, with moniker ‘Akwadaa Nyame’ took the highest office as the Chairman, beating his closest competitor, Bismark Agyei Boadi to the coveted office.

Other executive position winners are Kofi Antwi Boasiako (1st Vice Chairman); Kwadwo Asare (Bob (2nd Vice Chairman); Ransford Atta Kwabena (Secretary) and Nicholas Osei Boakye winning the Assistant Secretary position.

The rest are Nana Adwoa Gyamera Adutwum (Women Organiser); Kwaku Boah (Treasurer); Kwame Oppong (Organiser) Kwaku Boateng (Youth Organizer) and Issaka Bagura had the nod to lead the Nasara front.

The elected chairman, Collins Addai called for unity, which he said is the only tool for which the 8yr cycle can be broken. He charged all to eschew antagonism and work in unison for the battle ahead in 2024. The congratulated his closest competitor for a good contest and called for the support of all aspirants for a formidable front.