BINDURI: Boreholes for 15 communities
About 15 communities in the Binduri district of the Upper East region are set to receive borehole water facilities to help ensure access a reliable water supply in the area.

Date Created : 11/14/2018 3:40:49 AM : Story Author : Irene Danso/

The beneficiary communities include Nayoko, Sinkua, Boko primary, Narango, kpatarigu primary, Yaken 1, Yaken 2, gotesaliga, Bazua (Awawataik).

The District Chief Executive (DCE) of the area, Ayinga Abagre Yakubu, who disclosed in an interview with, further revealed that, 9 of the said boreholes were funded by the assembly whiles the remaining 6 are being funded by the Ministry of Special Initiative.

According to the DCE, the development is seen as great source of relief to residents who are compelled to walk several kilometers before getting safe water for drinking and other household chores.

He further said the assembly spent GHs 1,044 (One Thousand four hundred and forty as cost on each borehole of which it was sourced from the Districts Assemblies Common fund (DACF).