Big names fall in NPP primaries
The ruling New Patriotic Party will miss the services of some experienced lawmakers in the next parliament following their defeat in the just ended primaries.

Date Created : 6/22/2020 7:05:23 AM : Story Author : Ghanadistricts.com

Over thirty incumbent Members of Parliament have their hopes of returning to parliament after the December election dashed in the primaries held last Saturday.

The Eastern Regional Minister and MP for Nkawkaw, Eric Kwakye Darfour; Mark Assibey-Yeboah of New Juaben South, and Opare Ansah, MP for Suhum all fell victims.

Below is a list of some of the incumbents who lost the primaries

Daniel Okyem Aboagye                 –       Bantama Constituency
Collins Owusu Amankwah             –       Manhyia North Constituency
Kwabena Owusu Aduomi               –       Ejisu Constituency
Kwame Asafu-Adjei                       –       Nsuta/Kwamang/Beposo
Kennedy Kankam                          –       Nhyiaeso Constituency
Ben Abdallah Banda                     –       Offinso South Constituency
Dr. Kojo Appiah-Kubi                     -        Atwima Kwanwoma
Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah          –       Berekum East Constituency
Kwasi Sabi                                  –      Dormaa East Constituency
Abraham Odoom                          –      Twifo Atti Morkwa
Anthony Effah                              –      Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa
Erick Kwakye Daffour                   –      Nkawkaw
Mark Assibey-Yeboah                  –      New Juaben South Constituency
Seth Kwame Acheampong           –       Mpraeso constituency
William Agyapong Qauitoo          –      Akim Oda Constituency
Opare Ansah                             –      Suhum Constituency
Ama Sey                                   -       Akwatia Constituency
Kwabena Ohemeng                    -       Tinyase Kade Constituency
Robert Kwasi Amoah                 –       Achiase Constituency
Vincent Sowah Odotei               –       La Dadekotopon
Nana Akua Owusu Afriyieh         –      Ablekuma North
Ahmed Arthur                           –      Okaikwei South
Alhaji Habib Saad                     –      Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfro
Kofi Brako                                -      Tema Central
Charles Bintin                          –      Saboba Constituency
Alhaji Wahab Wumbei              –     Tolon Constituency
Dr. Sagre Bambangi                 –       Walewale Constituency
Joseph Kofi Adda                    –       Navrongo Central Constituency