The Asante Akim Central Municipality Assembly is one of the thirty (30) Districts in the Ashanti Region. It was created by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2056 and it has Konongo – Odumasi as its twin Capital Town. It was carved out of the then Asante Akim District Council in 1988 and was elevated to Municipal status by L.I 1907 in November 2007. Until July 2012, it used to be Asante Akim North Municipal Assembly but with the carving out of the Asante Akim North District, the Municipal Assembly was renamed Asante Akim Central. This section of the chapter provides information on the Asante Akim Central Municipal Assembly. These include the physical features, economy as well as the cultural and social structure of the municipality.


Date Created : 5/13/2019 5:08:36 AM