The Kwahu West Municipality was carved out of Kwahu South Municipality as Kwahu West Municipality in August, 2004 by a Legislative Instrument 1589. It was however upgraded into a Municipal status in July, 20071 by Legislative Instrument 1870. It has Nkawkaw as its administrative Municipal Capital which is the second largest urban town in the Eastern Region and ranked 20th in the country in terms of population (MLGRD, Habitat Survey Report, 2009).


Date Created : 11/26/2017 12:40:04 PM