The Atebubu-Amanten Municipal is one of the thirty two (32) districts in the Brong–Ahafo Region and has Atebubu as its administrative capital. The Atebubu-Amanten Municipal was carved out of the then Atebubu Municipal in 2004. The district was divided into two. One was named Pru and the other Atebubu-Amanten Municipal. The legislative instrument that mandated its establishment under the Local Government Act, 1993 (Act 462) in 2004 is LI 1770.

Vision Statement

Sustainable empowerment of the citizenry with improved incomes through the mobilization and harmonization of resources within its jurisdiction to transform its local economy in a free and fair environment

Mission Statement

Formulate and implement policies directed at continuous quality education, accessible and affordable health care services, and sound environmental sanitation and to reduce poverty among its people through the maximization of the available resources.



    Date Created : 11/21/2017 6:18:25 AM