Map is not available

Wassa East (formerly Mpohor Wassa East) District is located at the south-eastern end of the Western Region and it was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 2018. It is bounded on the north east and south east by the Twifo Hemang Lower Denkyira (THLD) and Komenda Edina Eguafo Abrem Municipal all in the Central Region.